Paphos Airport Departures

PFO departures today

Paphos international airport departures

The airport is located in the west of Cyprus, close to the tourist resorts of Paphos, Chlorakas and Coral Bay. Paphos Airport is the second airport in Cyprus after Larnaca Airport and is mainly used in the summer season. In 2012 Ryanair opened a base at Paphos Airport.

  • Address: 8063 Pafos, Cyprus
  • IATA Airport Code: PFO
  • ICAO airport code: LCPH
  • Alias: Paphos International Airport
Passenger stats

It has grown to about 3 million passengers per year in 2019. Paphos departures have become significantly less at Paphos Airport due to the corona virus. So unfortunately in 2020 that has dropped to 700 thousand passengers. It is all headed by Hermes Airports Limited. They have doubled the number of passengers since the beginning of 2007. The terminal that has been there since 2008 has a total of 29 check-in counters to start the Paphos Airport departures. A total of 22 aircraft can be parked that can connect to one of the seven available boarding gates. There is 1 runway of 2,700 meters to all Paphos departures.

Flight routes Paphos Airport

One of the most popular Paphos flight departures are with the airline Ryanair. They have distributed most flights and destinations all over Europe. Some of these destinations are Berlin, Bucharest, Budapest, Chania, Gdansk, Katowice, Krakow, Malta, London-Stansted, Marseille, Riga, Vienna, Tel Aviv, Sofia and Tallinn. The also offer seasonal flights to Bari, Liverpool, Mykonos, Bologna, Rhodes, Treviso, Bournemouth and Bergamo airport. With less frequent flights the following carriers offer routes: British Airways, Buzz, Easyjet, Edelweiss Air, Israir, Jet2, Lufthansa, Rossiya Airlines, Smartwings, Transavia, TUI and Ural Airlines. There are a few more with occasional Paphos Airport departures. These airlines offer some more destinations to fly to like London Heathrow, Manchester, Birmingham, Edinburgh, East Midlands, Belfast, Glasgow, Moscow Domodedovo, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Katowice, Amsterdam, Doncaster Sheffield, Cardiff, Bristol.